Principal Officers

The Management of ECWA Theological Seminary Igbaja is led by the Provost, Revd. Dr. J. O. Adetoyese who is also the Secretary to the Governing Board of the institution. Other members of the management include the Deputy Provost (Academic), Rev.  S. O. D. Awokoya, the Deputy Provost (Admin & Finance), Pastor Y. S. Zubairu, the Registrar, Elder E. A. Adekeye, the Chaplain, Rev. Sola B. Bello, the Director of Finance and Business, Mr. Aaron Olaitan, the Dean of Student Affairs, Pastor J. A. Dosunmu, the Auditor, Mr. Joshua O. Awodo, the Ag. Librarian, Elder D. O. Ogunrinde and the Director of Physical Facilities, Elder. Samuel I. Abu.

The Provost: Rev. Dr. J. O. Adetoyese, MELI

Rev. Dr. J. O. Adetoyese is an alumnus of ECWA Theological Seminary Igbaja (ETSI) with a rich history of service in God’s vineyard both within and outside ETSI.

Commencing from a Diploma in Theology from ECWA Theological Seminary Igbaja, Rev. Adetoyese earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree from the Jos ECWA Theological Seminary (JETS) and thereafter proceeded to Nairobi, Kenya for his graduate programme where he earned his Masters in Divinity (MDiv). Rev. Dr. Adetoyese also holds Masters of Arts Degree and Doctor of Philosophy, both from the University of Ilorin.

Rev. Dr. Adetoyese has lectured for several years at ECWA Theological Seminary Igbaja, rising to become the Deputy Provost (Administration & Finance) before his appointment as the Provost.

Rev. S. O. D. Awokoya

Deputy Provost (Academics)

Pastor Y. S. Zubairu

Deputy Provost (Admin and Finance)

Elder E. A. Adekeye


Rev. Sola B. Bello


Mr. Aaron Olaitan

Director of Finance and Business

Pastor J. A. Dosunmu

Dean of Student Affairs

Mr. Joshua O. Awodo


Elder D. O. Ogunrinde

Ag. Librarian

Elder Samuel I. Abu

Director of Physical Facilities